Peek-A-Boo Records

Peek-A-Boo Records Catalog
Search Catalog:

NOTE: International orders require additional postage. Please refer to postage schedule for details.

Golden Millennium 7" EP

Out of Print

Download this album from:
Download from iTunes
Download from eMusic

Other releases featuring members
of Golden Millennium:
» The 1-4-5s "Unsafe at 45 rpm" 7" EP
» Black Lipstick "Converted..." CD
» Black Lipstick "The Four..." CD EP
» Black Lipstick "Sincerely, Black..." CD
» The Kiss Offs "Goodbye Private..." LP
» The Kiss Offs "Goodbye Private..." CD
» The Kiss Offs "Love's Evidence" 7" EP
» The Kiss Offs "Rock Bottom" CD
» Poopiehead "Big Red Poopie..." 7" EP
» Silver Scooter "The Blue Law" LP
» Silver Scooter "The Blue Law" CD
» Silver Scooter "Goodbye" CD EP
» Silver Scooter "Orleans Parish" LP
» Silver Scooter "Orleans Parish" CD
» Silver Scooter "The Other Palm..." LP
» Silver Scooter "The Other Palm..." CD
» Spoon "30 Gallon Tank" 7" EP
» Teen Titans "More Songs, Less..." 7" EP
» Teen Titans "We're Wildcats!" 7" EP
» The Wontons "Extra Spicy!" 7" EP
Golden Millennium 7" EP
Peek-A-Boo Records
BOO 721

Peek-A-Boo's final single of the 20th Century was this collectible EP for a '70s glam-inspired novelty super-group that came from the future to deliver this hi-fi, sci-fi blast from the past.

Golden Millennium formed as a joke when Dean Hsieh (The 1-4-5s, Teen Titans, The Wontons) and Travis Higdon (The 1-4-5s, The Kiss Offs, Black Lipstick) bought matching gold-glitter Les Pauls. Coincidentally, Tom Hudson (Silver Scooter) had gold-glitter drums, and the temptation to form a glam band was too great to resist. With Britt Daniel (Spoon) on bass, the group learned a slew of covers and a few originals with the intent of playing only one show. The performance went so well that Golden Millennium recorded this EP and played one final reprise show at the close of the century.

This limited edition EP features two originals and two covers, with metalic gold sleeves and translucent gold vinyl! Although the vinyl is long out of print, the songs are finally widely available again as digital downloads from iTunes and eMusic.

Release Date:  December 31, 1999

Track Listing
1.  Abby Alien 
2.  20th Century Boy  (Marc Bolan)
3.  Sci-Fi Suicide 
4.  Suffragette City  (David Bowie)

» All Music Guide (12/31/1999)
© 2021 Peek-A-Boo Records